Reviews

Patricia Browne

Wedding Day: 10-06-2019

Our guests raved about the wonderful food and service and the beautiful setting.
We would highly recommend the Riviera

Rebecca and Steve Schuman

Wedding Day: 07-19-2019

The Wedding Reception of our Dreams!
We were just married on July 19, 2019 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Tinley Park and followed our ceremony with the most amazing Wedding Reception at the Riviera Country Club in Orland Park. We knew from the moment we met the owners and walked into the Country Club a year prior that this was the perfect place and venue for our reception! We had viewed over 6 venues in one day and came across the Riviera Country Club and stopped in that day as one of our last visits. The moment we walked in and met the owners; Karen and Dan, we felt comfortable and right at home. Out of every place we visited not one would give us a tasting without making a deposit. Karen and Dan welcomed us with open arms and asked if we would like to come back later that day for a tasting. Of course, we were super excited and did. Wow!!! We were so impressed, not only did we have a tasting but a private tasting for two of a full course meal in the very room we were looking at booking. The food was so amazing and ambiance of the room that we were sold immediately. We made our deposit and booked the date and LakeView Room!

Throughout the entire year process we had amazing communication with Karen and Dan as we made our final deposits finalized our menu, colors, decor, etc. We can honestly say there was no stress because everything was taken care on their end perfectly! Even on the wedding day they worked so wonderfully with our bridal party, guests, our DJ, and photographers. We were able to enjoy our reception and guests without any concerns.

The week prior to the wedding we were in contact with our seating, last min requests, and dropped off things we needed to finish decorating our room. Karen was so flexible and let us come a day early to set up our gift table, favors, and table seating. The room was completely decorated to with centerpieces we fell in with and our colors with purple and black runners down the tables and our up lighting for our head table was set to go!

On the day of our wedding our DJ and Photographer were able to set up with ease and worked amazing with Karen and Dan as a team! We had approx 150 guests attend our reception. Our guests had amazing hor ‘d’oeuvres and open bar prior to our dinner hour. Family style gourmet dinner with cream of chicken an d rice soup, delicious salad with a raspberry vinaigrette, mostaccioli with beef sauce, sausage and peppers, fresh green beans, fresh mashed potatoes, fried chicken, beef sirloin, coffee, beverages, and ice cream served with our wedding cake. We also had an open bar package for hors d’oeuvre hour, after dinner, and a chocolate fountain that all of our guests enjoyed to the max! Our guests, bridal party, family were at awe by the ambiance and beauty of the room, the service, and quality of food. We even were able to get beautiful pictures taken outside by the little lake and gazebo out back; which was also a beautiful view from inside our room! No words can describe how intimate and beautiful the day was!

There are no words to describe how stunning our reception was and how smooth, calm, and amazing our planning for the big day and the actual day was because of Karen and Dan! Not only did they make our day complete but our Reception was everything we dreamed of and we highly recommend their venue and services to anyone planning a very special occasion such as a wedding, reception, retirement party, anniversary party, birthday, etc. We are so blessed and thankful we chose the Riviera Country Club for our wedding reception venue and will treasure the memories for years to come! We will definitely use their services for any special event we may have in the future as well.

The Riviera Country Club and the owners; Karen and Dan , hold a special place in our hearts and we will be forever grateful that they made our Reception a dream come true.
Sincerely,
Rebecca and Steve Schuman

Dominique Fabiyi

Wedding Day: 06-01-2019

From the moment we met Karen and Dan, I felt right at home. They were super friendly, easy to talk to and made sure we were happy. They continued to say “this is your day” and made every accommodation possible. We were drawn to The Riviera because of this. The pricing was affordable, the food was great and they have a beautiful gazebo with a view for an outdoor ceremony. Karen answered emails promptly and we never felt rushed in any decision we made. Come wedding day, we experienced challenges, however Karen and Dan expertly guided us and ensured everything stayed on schedule and things ran smoothly. It was perfect and we are so happy with our choice. It was filled with love, and laughter. Our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. Thank you Karen and Dan for all your help in making our day special and unique to us.

Best Wishes,
The Fabiyis

Aunt Clemmie

Wedding Day: 06-12-2020

Karen Hudon

Wedding Day: 04-27-2019

We had our wedding at Rivieria on a snowy day in April. They were so accommodating and allowed us to have our ceremony in a separate room. Karen was a great help throughout the whole process and it was a wonderful evening!

Tracie Chambers

Wedding Day: 09-09-2018

I recently got married at the venue and it was absolutely perfect. The best part was the ceremony in the gazebo area. I was so nervous about the weather on our day, but everything turned out perfect. Karen explained to me that there were other options should it rain, which was a relief. The reception was perfect! I’ve received so many compliments on the fried chicken after the wedding. I didn’t get a chance to eat much but there were no complaints for the food. The service was GREAT! The servers were phenomenal!! Immediately after the ceremony the servers greeted the wedding party with champagne. I really like that! Karen was so patient and involved! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable and stress free when it came to anything regarding the venue. Well to sum it up…our wedding was perfect. The next day my husband and I said that we wanted to do it again to relive our moment. If it was just that easy…we would definitely choose Riviera again, no question.

Kathy Kunzweiler

Wedding Day: 08-18-2018

Held our 50th High School reunion here. Working with Karen was great. She listened and understood what we needed and wanted. The event went off perfectly. The staff was efficient the evening of the event. The room was beautiful and the food put out in a timely manner and tasted great. We had a beef carving station and the beef was tasty and tender. We chose the ice cream sundae bar for dessert and it was a huge hit. Everyone complemented our reunion planning committee on our choice of venue for the event. So glad we chose Riviera!! Thank you Karen for all your help.

Gail

Wedding Day: 07-07-2018

We are so happy with the way everything fell perfectly into place for our daughter’s wedding. Karen and Dan helped make the vision a reality, and the staff was terrific. The room looked amazing, food was delicious, and a great time was had by all. Wonderful all around.

Kelly Gibson

Wedding Day: 07-27-2018

Karen and the staff at the Riviera were the best to work with . Very helpful, accommodating and fun. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful from the ceremony space to the reception. The food was amazing and the venue was beautiful clean and elegant. I would most definitely recommend this venue to anyone. It was very reasonably priced for all that was included which was a lot!

Julie Henneman

Wedding Day: 07-07-2018

Hands down the best wedding venue I could have ever imagined!!! The staff, food, drinks, inclusions, location, and atmosphere could not have been more perfect. Karen and Dan were so accommodating and went out of their way to make my dream wedding come to life. I cannot say enough good things about them. The Riviera worked seamlessly with our other vendors to make the night go off without a hitch! The value is second to none. I would recommend anyone and everyone to have their wedding at the Riviera! We could not have picked a better place.

Paula

Wedding Day: 07-14-2018

We just had my daughters wedding here Saturday night and everything was perfect! Karen is amazing! Everyone at the wedding said how beautiful it was and how good the food was. I would recommend this venue above all others for anyone planning their wedding.

Laura Ward

Wedding Day: 07-07-2018

We got married 3 weeks ago and Karen was amazing very helpful every step of the way she made it less stressful for us. Their wedding packages are great you can’t beat their prices for what you get. The food was awesome and the staff worked very hard. I would recommend this place for your big day or any event.

Katelyn

Wedding Day: 03-16-2018

Besides making the choice to marry my best friend, choosing the Riviera Country Club was the BEST EVER! Karen and her staff did everything to make our day special and made sure we had everything we wanted! We have a very big family and everything fit us perfect from our budget to the space needed to make everyone enjoy the night!

Deborah

Wedding Day: 05-20-2018

Riviera Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding for many reasons. Karen and Gabe were wonderful to work with and helped keep everything running smoothly. We forgot the wedding topper and Karen improvised very well with a perfect substitute thank God. Food was delicious and many guests expressed compliments for the bartender and serving staff. The Waterford Banquet room was beautiful and outside gazeebo area perfect for pictures and a ceremony if the weather cooperates which it did not but inside was so beautiful as well. Take a bow Karen for a job well done!!!

Angelina

Wedding Day: 04-22-2018

I can not even begin to tell you how fantastic this place is. I had my wedding yesterday and everything was above and beyond. The staff is great ,friendly, and super helpful it honestly felt like family. Food was fantastic everyone is calling me talking about it. I honestly could not have asked for more!! Thank you Karen and your entire staff for making my wedding absolutely perfect.

Kelly

Wedding Day: 03-31-2018

I recently had my wedding at the Riviera. They made my day wonderful. Karen was there for us every step of the way. The wedding package is one you just can’t find anywhere else. We had an amazing wedding and appreciate how hard the staff worked! I had nothing to worry about once we arrived onsite. All I needed to do was focus on my husband, Riviera took my worries and stress for me so I could enjoy our day. Thank you Karen and the staff who helped at our event!

Michelle

Wedding Day: 10-21-2017

The most stressful part of wedding planning for me was choosing the venue. Once I found Riviera Country Club and Karen, the rest was easy! The food was a perfect mix for me, I was able to have all my favorites from fried chicken to pastas! I wanted to find a big enough space for our families and friends to eat together and have a fun party, and this was the perfect venue to do it!

Will You Be Attending?

Please contact the Riviera Country Club by calling 708-349-2101, or by sending a
message using our contact form below.
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
Call Now Button